Navigation

Outreach

Go | Send | Pray

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

AGIF Outreach demonstrates the love of Christ to people in need and enables disciples to pray, give and go by reaching in the following areas:

LOCAL

Homeless, orphans and poor in Shanghai

Projects we support:

Orphans:
Huixin Orphanage (Anne Clarke – clark.annemarie@yahoo.com)
Shanghai Healing Home
Shining Star (Marguerite Sdrigotti – margueriteinchina@yahoo.com)

Homeless:
Home Sweet Home (Eric Baden – eric.baden@agifshanghai.com)
Eden (Kacie Macdonald – kaciemacdonald@gmail.com)

Other projects we partner with:
Baobei Foundation (Evelin Tai – evelin@baobeifoundation.org)
Son Flowers (Shona – daddyssonflowers@gmail.com)
WILL Foundation (Pilar Tan – pilar.tan@willfound.org)
Giving Tree (Anna Yoo – anna.yoo@agifshanghai.com)
Renewal Centre (Jimmy McWhinney – jimmy@renewal.org.cn)
River of Hearts (Daniel Sdrigotti – rohshanghai@gmail.com)

National

Reaching people in need, in China

Gansu (5 days in Oct holidays)

  • Support for local farmers in harvesting potatoes.
  • Suited for: physically fit; families with older kids
  • Contact: Bud Valade – valadebud@yahoo.com

Jilin (weekend trip)

  • Assist and resource local projects.
  • Suited for: youth, college students and adults. Bilingual speakers preferable.
  • Contact: Nate Showalter – nate.showalter@agifshanghai.com,
    Christina Showalter – christina.showalter@gmail.com

Anhui (weekend trip in April)

  • Fund and serve local farmers and farming projects. Working with the elderly.
  • Suited for: families with kids over the age of 8 years
  • Contact: Evert vanSteenbergen – evert_vs@yahoo.com

International

Reaching out to people in need, physically or spiritually in the following nations

India – Andhara Pradesh (1 week in January 2015)

  • Medical trip and ministry to villagers and workers.
  • Contact: Dave Withrow – withrowd@gmail.com

Boracay, Philippines (7 days over CNY 2015)

  • Feeding programs, VBS, tutoring in schools, building projects. (Suited for: families)
  • Contact: Misook Hong – misook_sungchin@yahoo.com

Iloilo, Philippines (4-7 days over Spring Break 2015)

  • Vacation Bible School for approx. 500 children. (Suited for: families)
  • Contact: Lara Olson – laraandshane@aol.com
  • Basketball outreach. (Suited for: sports people including youth)
  • Contact: John Brantingham – jon@bmfchina.com

KZN, South Africa (11 days in August 2015 – Youth Trip)

  • Work with the poor and those affected or infected with HIV/AIDS.
  • Support local churches, youths & schools.
  • Contact: Peter Yoo – peter.yoo@agifshanghai.com

For more information please contact our Outreach Pastor, Esme Warne at outreach@agifshanghai.com